How to farm XP ?

Hello all,

I'm fairly new to the game, so this question might have been already answered somewhere but I didntt find it.

I was quite disapointed I couldn't find a real guide answering all my questions, so I resorted on asking them here, one by one, when truly needed. The first one concerns the farming sessions.
I discovered after a few try the importance of certain skills, and the difficulty to level them up correctly. I quickly understood the fact that I shouldn't pick a skill sold by the wisdom merchant, reserving my gold for that. 

During my last run, I picked a frost mage. Since I got XP bonus rings & staff almost immediately, the "normal" run was a piece of cake. I managed to max all the skills given by the merchant, focusing my SP upon leveling on the truly important ones.
Then I got into wizard difficulty.
First, I had the impression my xp bonus didn"t apply anymore. I finished the normal difficulty level 30 (so that's 2.3 levels/floor), but I only got 3 more levels from floor 1 to floor 9 in "wizard". Is that normal ?
I didn't think much of it, considering I was still able to progress... untli I ran into the 3rd boss (the big eye one). 
The frost spell being a crowd control spell and not a really effective one for bosses, I can't kill him without the "wizard chug", but I would like to *not* use it since i'm only on wizard difficulty and consider I should be able to kill bosses without.

All of this for my simple question : is it possible to farm ? I would like to farm a few squelettons in order to win 2/3 skill points more before returning against him. Where can I do that ?

Comments

• I don't think grinding is possible in this game.

Also, the EXP cost increases drastically after level 30.
  • edited November 2017