Solomon's Challenge I: Melee Mage

I've been fiddling around with Dark editor a bit and I was having trouble making map because the editor was sort of incomplete and I am not good at coding.
While I was messing with one of the randomly generated maps, I have realized that I can make a map that acts like a normal survival map except with ridiculous skill setup such as melee only mode. It isn't much of a well crafted map or something but at least it sort of act like a decent challenge mode. If people like this challenge, I'll try to make more unique and ridiculous challenges later.

This challenge's topic is melee mage. Basically, you will not be able to learn or upgrade any sort of primary spells (except the first one you start with) and will be force to use melee to kill enemies. Secondary spells, on the other hand, are allowed because some enemies cannot be killed by melee (f@#$ing spiders). To compensate this massive penalty, you will be having some resistance, movement speed buff, and various helpful secondary spells. Use your staff skill and secondary spells to defeat the hoard of undeads and kill the discorporeal to win the challenge!

How to play

2.Open your SolomonDark folder

3.Go to sandbox->DarkCloud->mylevels

4.Put the downloaded file to that folder

5. Open Solomon Dark

6. Go to explore dark cloud and open the solomon's challenge I(press edit)

7.Click Boneyard settings (sqaure icon with lines) , expand test setting, then change test element and discipline to Earth element and Body discipline. Do not change other settings unless you are a cheater.

8. Click flask button to start.

9. Before confronting Solomon, wear hood, staff, and robe in your inventory. (rings and amulet are for mid-late game)

10. Survive until you defeat the discorporeal!

If you have questions, concerns(about spiders), or even recording of your run, please feel free to post it on the comment section.

Comments

• edited September 2017
    Here is my try for this challenge: