SB: Stole all my quality rings!

Please help! After days of gameplay and dropping about $12 on gold I finally got three Earn 100% Experience rings and some +2 Damage/Resist 45% Damage rings only to lose them all when I started playing Wazoo and then quit without being killed. I’m devastated ... can these hard-won items be restored? Thanks for your thoughts!

Comments

• Hi Dvorak, I will discuss in private message...

• Thanks Rapti! Unfortunately I’m on iPhone and not particularly computer literate. Even with this setback I still love the new SB ... keep up the awesome work!

Mike
  • Shoot... can you tell me a little bit about the circumstances, so that I can try to determine the cause?

Was it simply this?

1. Play game
    2. Hit home button
    3. Next time you started the game, everything was gone?  (And you saw the loading bar?)
  • So I loaded most of my rings from the scavenger and my perks from the witch then chose Wazoo and entered the boneyard. Once there, I realized I wanted different perks so I exited the game and started a new one (had to choose not to restart the same game). When I went to look for my rings in the scavenger they were gone. Maybe because I didn’t actually get killed in the boneyard, I just exited while still alive?
  • @dvorak Yeah, if your wizard doesn't die and you quit the game, the wizard takes off with your rings. I was in the same boat too, a few months ago. Maybe @raptisoft can implement a Bounty Hunter price with Scavenger to charge you a pricey amount for recovering them.
  • I had this happen on my iPhone:

I hit the home button on my phone while I had a game in progress. When I got back into the game, it had reset. When I started a new game with the same character I had been playing and visited the Scavenger, she had nothing to sell me.