Solomon's Keep Guide to the Gauntlet Specifics (WIP)... & Hi :P

edited February 2016 in Solomon's Games
This is a Work In Progress or for short, a WIP.

I would also like to put forward at the top here that if anything here is wrong, incorrect or there is any alternatives or better ideas, I will gladly accept any of it and edit it in for as long as I keep this going provided we can all be friendly about it. :)

I'm a big fan of the Solomon games. I've been playing them since around 2010 and I still go back to it often. I've spent a lot of time and money on the series and I intend to spend more (I'm too lazy to farm gold ok? Lol. Plus it helps the dev :D ) and I have been looking forward to the next Solomon game for a long time. Recently I've again gone back to these games and have decided to tackle two hurdles across SB and SK which I never could before: Reaching Wave 36 in Boneyard and having the 'Perfect' character setup for the gauntlet in Keep. At this stage I've reached wave 45 with Wazoo at about 217K kills in SB where only the capabilities of my own device maintaining the literal thousands of imps on the screen has crippled my progress, so I'm quite happy about that, so right now I'm building my 'Perfect' gauntlet character and I'm only after 1 or 2 more epic items to pretty much complete it.

But anyways, enough of the backstory. Like I've said already this is a WIP and I haven't validated anything beyond loot drops which I will cover in this post.

THE GUIDE TO THE GAUNTLET SPECIFICS

This guide is based off of the website http://solomonskeep.webs.com/ and all credit where it is due goes to the owner's ideas and approach on their setup. I would like to call that more of the model of the build rather than working up to it though, as that's what I want to cover here, the grinding. It is talked about on that website but there are specifics that I feel could save a lot of time and effort.