open source clone idea

hi!

btw i know this is very long, im sorry haha i actually removed a lot from it believe it or not!!!

i have been playing this game for a bit more than 3 years, i think. it is one of the only reasons why i actually use my ipad haha (that, anime, and kik)

i really really like this game (as you can tell haha), but i don't like the fact that i have to use my ipad. i want be able to play it on my laptop. and also i would like to be able to have more flexibility and freedom in making and playing levels.

so, to put it simply, i want to make an open source clone of it. of course making a clone of this is easy, anyone can do it, but the hard part will be to emulate the bugs/glitches/features(?? haha) -- the reason why i like this game so much!!!

i am just wondering if anyone would be interested in this. because i can do things, but, umm, i can't really do things only for myself. i kinda have to know that someone else really wants it hahah if i have encouragement, i can really really work hard though!!

im planning on writing it in c with opengl (i know a bit of c++ but not very well. and i don't know any game engines at all but opengl is pretty easy so i'll use that. tho i know modern opengl, i think i'll just use classic cuz the speed difference is probably going to be very very tiny haha). if anyone knows these and want to help, i would be so happy!! i really really want to work with others on this. even if you don't know opengl but know c it shouldn't be an issue because i will make a small engine to wrap around it.