NO Gold???

I updated the new version and have enabled the "More Gold" perk, wearing a "Find 100% More Gold" ring and I'm fighting the third Unholy with thousands of imps and there is literally NO gold at all to be found once their bodies die and disappear. Not a single piece of gold. Is this a bug?

Please tell me this is a bug because otherwise I'm going to lose all faith in humanity. Thanks Raptisoft!

Comments

• Unholy’s imps aren’t suppose to drop golds or items. So he fixed that bug and n recent patch.
  • Not even mana and health orbs....think I might have preferred the old version of the Unholy
  • Uh, thanks for comment Pepper but that is not actually the case.

I've been playing SB for many years now and whether you want to call it a bug or not, the tradition of this game, and one of the reasons it is so popular and why I've unfailingly recommended it so so many of my friends, has always been that the third and following Unholy drops a ton of loot. That's why, ya know, we grind so hard and pay so much $$ initially in order to get Wazoo upleveled to the point where he can face the third Unholy successfully and finally reap the rewards of grinding so long and faithfully.

I'm all in favor of Raptisoft getting a reasonable amount of financial remuneration for all his creativity and hard work. But there's a real and significant line between earning a living and exploiting users that must be kept in mind. It's fine if Raptisoft wants to rein it in a little bit in terms of the insane ratio of loot at the third Unholy level, but to issue a new update that wipes out a major and extremely popular feature of the game and makes the entire grinding process ultimately futile and unrewarding for dedicated players -- and then trying to pass it off with a kneejerk "We're just fixing a "bug" here" -- is not honest, it insults our intelligence and devalues our years of loyal participation in this community.